CBS detecting ABP

Posting here is no longer possible, please use the forum of a filter list project, such as EasyList
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

repeat the process again ...and post here the link
sooz5zero
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by sooz5zero »

Sorry to have wasted your time by not copying the report link the 1st time.
I submitted the report again and here's the link:

https://reports.adblockplus.org/75591fa ... 26b29c0380

I appreciate your help!
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

replace
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,domain=cbs.com

with

Code: Select all

@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com
sooz5zero
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 2:12 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by sooz5zero »

Thank You! that solved the problem. Video is running smoothly and without ads.
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

so, the last filters:

Code: Select all

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com
forcedalias
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:44 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by forcedalias »

Thanks mapx for that filter.
Varacka
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by Varacka »

I am having the same issue. Site says unable to load an ad. I posted an issue report at:

https://reports.adblockplus.org/91325aa ... b=requests

I added all 3 of your filters in your last post Mapx. However it still does not work. I removed any old cbs filters too and then readded the new ones but still does not function.
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

still working for me

disable all other addons, keep only ABP, test again
Varacka
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by Varacka »

Did that. Still nothing.

Only addons I run are greasemonkey. Wot. Bitdfender wallet. and obviously adblock plus. I disabled all 3 and did a control f5 refresh. Still gave me the error listed in my report.

Ok just worked on chrome. So then no idea what's blocking it on firefox.
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

Could be bitdefender has some web shields ON only for firefox ?
Varacka
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:10 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by Varacka »

mapx wrote:Could be bitdefender has some web shields ON only for firefox ?
I turned off all the web protection features and tried that too.
Mirabai
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:19 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by Mirabai »

The links for CBS from January aren't working on chrome anymore. Are there new ones by any chance?
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

Mirabai wrote:The links for CBS from January aren't working on chrome anymore. Are there new ones by any chance?
try those above
forum/viewtopic.php?p=149569#p149569
Mirabai
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 5:19 am

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by Mirabai »

Huzzah! They finally worked. Thanks Mapx!
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: CBS detecting ABP

Post by mapx »

last filters

Code: Select all

@@||pubads.g.doubleclick.net/gampad/ads?*rule=$domain=cbs.com
@@|http://$xmlhttprequest,image,domain=cbs.com
@@/adblock$domain=cbs.com
@@||ifmnwi.club$domain=cbs.com
for any other anti adblocking stuff please post directly on easylist forum: http://forums.lanik.us/
Locked