[FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Mozilla Firefox, Thunderbird and SeaMonkey
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by mapx »

"Type about:config in the address bar of Firefox, search for dom.indexedDB.enabled and make sure it is set to true. Then restart Firefox and Adblock Plus should be working again."

adblock pro ? be sure installing adblock plus not some crap ...
https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/addon/adblock-plus/
Martial

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Martial »

FF 36.0.1 does the same thing. ABP can no longer set or remember filters.
Essentially disabled. Of course it doesn't help that FF is releasing 'critical' updates almost as often as MS now.
User avatar
Gingerbread Man
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:28 am

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Gingerbread Man »

↑ The issue described in this thread was resolved in Firefox 36. There's no relevant change in 36.0.1.

Reset Firefox then reinstall Adblock Plus.
https://support.mozilla.org/kb/refresh-firefox-reset-add-ons-and-settings

If you still need help, start a new thread instead of posting a reply here.
Mydnyte

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 36

Post by Mydnyte »

Ad block worked fine for me up until today and I'm running 36.0.1!!!!!!
User avatar
Gingerbread Man
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:28 am

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Gingerbread Man »

↑ Read the post above yours.
Just Me

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Just Me »

I think I'm just going to downgrade....bunk all this mess :T
User avatar
Gingerbread Man
Posts: 1339
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:28 am

Re: [FF settings] ABP broken in Firefox 35

Post by Gingerbread Man »

There's no point in downgrading. It only exposes your system to numerous security vulnerabilities.
https://www.mozilla.org/security/known-vulnerabilities/firefox/
Post Reply