Network Error [read the first post]

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Google Chrome
hacker

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by hacker »

thank u i fix it u r perfect :D
test24

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by test24 »

I am getting below error message

webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio: 2), (min-resolution: 192dpi)
/webstore/category/extensions?hl=en-US:1 Refused to load the image 'https://stats.g.doubleclick.net/collect ... =668136122' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "img-src 'self' data: https://*.gstatic.com https://ssl.google-analytics.com https://*.googleusercontent.com https://*.google.com https://i.ytimg.com".
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by mapx »

disable / remove all other extensions, re-test
(did you run the steps here ? ==> forum/viewtopic.php?p=102370#p102370 )
rystis
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:13 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by rystis »

This is getting to be pain i did everything and i still getting a network error. I have even gone to reset everything in google chrome and still nothing what am i doing wrong?
sugarblossom

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by sugarblossom »

Mapx, you are a god in my eyes. thank you so much for detailing what to do with this error.
nancypo1

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by nancypo1 »

Still not working.... Followed all the steps per the 1st (very repetative) post. Sounds like a network glitch on your end? Mine works fine otherwise. It seems pretty labor intensive really. Uninstall Chrome??? Have you guys thought of a fix? Worked fine before....
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by mapx »

nancypo1 wrote:Still not working.... Followed all the steps per the 1st (very repetative) post. Sounds like a network glitch on your end? Mine works fine otherwise. It seems pretty labor intensive really. Uninstall Chrome??? Have you guys thought of a fix? Worked fine before....
If you get the error trying to install ABP from the google store is your problem not of ABP.
There are a lot of complains for all the extensions about network error. Some probably are due to chrome (google) other due to the users system (malware, corrupted profiles, rootkits etc.)
Sure, the steps are always the same, but you have to try all of them.
R816

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by R816 »

I have been getting that error message for the last two days. My browser closes instantly w/o my consent then when I re-open it, I find that ad block plus has been erased and skype click to call is acting up (Not the application itself but the internet add-on). Ive received numerous attacks on my system through skype but malware bytes blocked them all (that I know of).
lewisje
Posts: 2743
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:07 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by lewisje »

How recent is your most recent MalwareBytes update? Have you tried scanning with a different scanner (like Windows Defender/MSE or any of the free on-demand scanners that the AV companies provide)?
There's a buzzin' in my brain I really can't explain; I think about it before they make me go to bed.
addicted

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by addicted »

Sure enough, I could not load adblock plus in my chrome browser. I followed the instructions in the first post, and after re-installing chrome, all is well. Adwcleaner seems to be a great program. It cleaned a ton of stuff. thanks. If this continues to work well, I'll be donating.
Agata

nieudana próba

Post by Agata »

od kilkunastu minut próbuję zainstalować rozszerzenie Adblock i nic cały czas pojawia się jakiś błąd
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: nieudana próba

Post by mapx »

Agata wrote:od kilkunastu minut próbuję zainstalować rozszerzenie Adblock i nic cały czas pojawia się jakiś błąd
see and follow the guide here: forum/viewtopic.php?p=102370#p102370
danis
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:49 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by danis »

Hi i got same problem .. and found this solution on YouTube it worked for me
here is the video link ;)
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: Network Error [read the first post]

Post by mapx »

all the steps are in the first post
forum/viewtopic.php?p=102370#p102370
Locked