Network Error [read the first post]

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Google Chrome
aryo

Re: ad block network error

Post by aryo »

mapx wrote:guys ..please more details: op.system, chrome version, other extensions installed in chrome (go to chrome://extensions to see them)
when do you get that message ? describe better what happens
Google chrome version 33.0.1750.117 dev-m
Win 8
My ext just HD-V1.9 and Google Document ,..

Help mee T^T
MonztA
ABP Developer
Posts: 3957
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: ad block network error

Post by MonztA »

@aryo
Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing Chrome yet?
MrMirrors

Re: ad block network error

Post by MrMirrors »

it just says

An error has occurred
NETWORK_FAILED
[RELOAD]
[CLOSE]
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

MrMirrors wrote:it just says

An error has occurred
NETWORK_FAILED
[RELOAD]
[CLOSE]
remove chrome and then reinstall it + adblock plus
install adblock plus from
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
moondg1965

Re: ad block network error

Post by moondg1965 »

SAME DEAL HERE.
Troubled1

Re: ad block network error

Post by Troubled1 »

Refused to load the font 'data:application/x-font-woff;base64,d09GRgABAAAAAG0hABIAAAAA40gAAQAAAABq9AA…qMoW8kUTOSsENwuCdiyEuXvgZO4mZ03nVOeiH5CM+nZfbYfL6o8f+3Pt3q2fynqX4CJFpHqA==' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "default-src 'self'". Note that 'font-src' was not explicitly set, so 'default-src' is used as a fallback.
elajandra

Re: ad block network error

Post by elajandra »

I get the same error "An error has ocurred Network Fail"

I don't have any other extensions install.
I opened the console and this is what I saw :Refused to load the script 'https://cdn.ad-score.com/adscore.js' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval'".

Please help :)
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

1.uninstall chrome

2.scan for malware/adware using
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Antivirus/ ... ware.shtml

3.reinstall chrome

4.install ABP from:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
Mr muffin man

Re: ad block network error

Post by Mr muffin man »

i have windows 8, I don't have any of the programs you have said blocks "Ad blocker" and I still get "network___failed" every time I try to download it! the thing with the console did not work. (i may just be doing something wrong) please help!
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

Did you apply the 4 steps above ?
LeoniEwithanE

Re: ad block network error

Post by LeoniEwithanE »

I've read through all your suggestions and tried majority; nothing is showing anywhere. I believe I already deleted awhile ago from Add/Remove; tried lots of your suggestions,
no such luck. Still have error message.

I am using Windows7

last time I uninstalled a web browser I lost all my folders; not sure I'm willing to risk that again.

Please advise additional support.

Thank for your time and effort.
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

You should first synchronize your settings (bookmarks, extensions) to a gmail account (to be sure after reinstall all will still be there).

Then, reinstall Chrome.
nallam

Re: ad block network error

Post by nallam »

NETWORK_FAILED when downloading AdBlock
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

nallam wrote:NETWORK_FAILED when downloading AdBlock
you could read the topic: reinstall chrome and then ABP from https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
Frustrated

Re: ad block network error

Post by Frustrated »

Consider using 'dppx' units instead of 'dpi', as in CSS 'dpi' means dots-per-CSS-inch, not dots-per-physical-inch, so does not correspond to the actual 'dpi' of a screen. In media query expression: (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio: 2), (min-resolution: 192dpi)
Consider using 'dppx' units instead of 'dpi', as in CSS 'dpi' means dots-per-CSS-inch, not dots-per-physical-inch, so does not correspond to the actual 'dpi' of a screen. In media query expression: (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio: 2), (min-resolution: 192dpi)
event.returnValue is deprecated. Please use the standard event.preventDefault() instead.

Chrome version:
Version 33.0.1750.154 dev-m

Currently running on windows 7 home premium.
Locked