Network Error [read the first post]

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Google Chrome
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

try uninstall / reinstall chrome
Homersapien

Re: ad block network error

Post by Homersapien »

iam also unable to load Adblock plus because of "network failure". below is a copy from my console. I have no idea what it means. I am running windows 8.1 and chrome version 35.0.1916.153 dev m. Chrome tell me updates are disabled by administrator and i am administrator


Refused to load the scrip 'https://d2cnb4m0nke2lh.cloudfront.net/j ... _client.js' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval'".
adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23912&sid=8ab0e1d1f6076690e8bac38d0ca5efc5:1
Refused to load the script 'https://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/loaders/icp' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval'".
adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23912&sid=8ab0e1d1f6076690e8bac38d0ca5efc5:1
Refused to load plugin data from 'https://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/items/e6a00/storage.swf?r=1' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "default-src 'self'". Note that 'object-src' was not explicitly set, so 'default-src' is used as a fallback.
adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23912&sid=8ab0e1d1f6076690e8bac38d0ca5efc5:1
2
************* startProtect 2datetime: Wed Jul 16 2014 11:08:56 GMT+0100 (GMT Summer Time)
Refused to load the script 'https://cdncache-a.akamaihd.net/js/7627f6e23757c607b636f6c6264616/r.js' because it violates the following Content Security Policy directive: "script-src 'self' 'unsafe-inline' 'unsafe-eval'".
adblockplus.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23912&sid=8ab0e1d1f6076690e8bac38d0ca5efc5:1
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

it seems your system is infected by malware

follow the steps here:
http://malwaretips.com/blogs/cdncache1- ... t-removal/

remove chrome, install again
Rey87

Adblock not loading

Post by Rey87 »

My adblock is not working, I had it but then it was no where to be found. I saw ads coming up and realised there is an issue. When I checked my extensions it was empty. Now when I try to add it again to chrome it doesn't come there.

Please help, I have a terrible internet package and these ads make my data usage rocket.

Regards
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

@ Rey87,

what chrome version are you using ?
in your tests disable all other extensions

1.scan your system for malware / adware
use
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Antivirus/ ... ware.shtml

2.create a new profile
https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/142059?hl=en

3.go to
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
try installing ABP

4.if you have some error post it here
mountain girl

Re: ad block network error

Post by mountain girl »

I tried all the suggestions in the link above (downloaded all the malware etc programs, checked my extensions, uninstalled programs, and still nothing worked. Finally tried the suggestion of uninstalling chrome and then reinstalling and it worked like magic! Now ad free. Yay!
itsme

Re: ad block network error

Post by itsme »

it keeps saying an error has occurred network_failed. ive looked at my extensions and i got none
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

itsme wrote:it keeps saying an error has occurred network_failed. ive looked at my extensions and i got none
did you reinstall chrome ?
vutaikt
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:41 pm
Contact:

Re: ad block network error

Post by vutaikt »

problem with me but i restart chrome. its ok
Guest

Re: ad block network error

Post by Guest »

mapx wrote:guys ..please more details: op.system, chrome version, other extensions installed in chrome (go to chrome://extensions to see them)
when do you get that message ? describe better what happens

I am getting the same message Running Google Chrome on Chrome Windows 8.Can you help?
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

Did you try installing from
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en

?

if still in error, try reinstalling chrome. Last chrome.
totallynotantherduck

Re: ad block network error

Post by totallynotantherduck »

hey mapx, ive tried to install ad block plus several times now and i get the exact same thing every time- NETWORK_FAILED. im running Windows 7 with the only other extensions being reddit enhancement suite 4.5.0.2 and google docs 0.7, and nothing else. neither of them are known to be malware, so i havent yet tried removing them. i opened the console liek you recommended, and the only notable item of interest was 'webkitCancelRequestAnimationFrame' is vendor-specific. Please use the standard 'cancelAnimationFrame' instead' i have no clue what that means. can you help? thanks!
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

1.scan for malware / adware
use http://www.softpedia.com/get/Antivirus/ ... ware.shtml
2.reinstall chrome (first save your passwords, bookmarks, then remove chrome), install ABP and if all it's ok the rest of your extensions.
Jackson Vrant

Re: ad block network error

Post by Jackson Vrant »

I just downloaded ABP and it went smoothly on the first attempt! No problems at all. :D
RayFillingame

Re: ad block network error

Post by RayFillingame »

I have to know before I uninstall, will doing this affect my google e-mail? Because my college uses google-mail for all interactions.
Locked