Network Error [read the first post]

Everything about using Adblock Plus on Google Chrome
Locked
jamel
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:29 am

Re: ad block network error

Post by jamel »

Deleted Chrome and reinstalled after restarting my laptop. All is in working order now. Was able to download adblock plus.
thank you
nana2508@yahoo.co.th

Re: ad block network error

Post by nana2508@yahoo.co.th »

i have problem about website www.yuyuri.com. they disturp me many time. they told me for install fashplayer but i never do . i thinking lie me. please can you help me delete it from my computer or from my google chrome.
thank you
warisa
nana2508@yahoo.co.th

Re: ad block network error

Post by nana2508@yahoo.co.th »

ok...i will try to delete chrome and may be installing chrome again but for sure i want original chrome..how i know original chrome?
thank you..
warisa
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

1.scan your system for malware / adware
use malwarebytes antimalware ==> http://filehippo.com/download_malwarebytes_anti_malware

2.reset chrome: https://support.google.com/chrome/answe ... 4?hl=en-GB

or
uninstall chrome
reinstall from ==> https://www.google.com/chrome/

3.install adblock plus ==> https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
Sukhen

Re: ad block network error

Post by Sukhen »

Hi,

I am not able to install Adblock Plus on my chrome browser. I installed Chrome recently and installed Adblock as a first thing. It allowed me to install, but the next day it automatically got removed.
Now when I try to install it, it says NETWORK_FAILED.

I installed it on Firefox and IE on the same machine and it works fine.

Here are the details:

Chrome Version: Version 38.0.2125.111 dev-m
OS: Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
Other Extension: Skype Click to Call 7.3.16540.9015
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

see above (uninstall chrome, delete profile folders, install ABP / reset chrome, reinstall ABP)
carrlos E

Re: ad block network error

Post by carrlos E »

ayuume wrote:no idea why it wouldn't let me load... it says: an error has occured NETWORK_FAILED.
Tengo el mismo problema
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

...see above what should you do
manishkapoor06@gmail.com

Re: ad block network error

Post by manishkapoor06@gmail.com »

Im having the same problem and cant download all i get is network+failed
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

manishkapoor06@gmail.com wrote:Im having the same problem and cant download all i get is network+failed
reset chrome: https://support.google.com/chrome/answe ... 4?hl=en-GB
reinstall ABP: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/deta ... fddb?hl=en
Guest

Re: ad block network error

Post by Guest »

mapx wrote:open the console, see if you have some errors there when try installing
console: press ctrl-shift-J

see also
forum/viewtopic.php?p=102502#p102502
i did just that and found this?
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 400 (Bad Request)

im not much into code, so i have no clue what i'm seeing
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

try the steps in my post above and use the last chrome
forum/viewtopic.php?p=110857#p110857
goldenike

Re: ad block network error

Post by goldenike »

it keeps saying NETWORK-FAILED as soon as I wait for it to check
User avatar
mapx
Posts: 21942
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 2:01 pm

Re: ad block network error

Post by mapx »

goldenike wrote:it keeps saying NETWORK-FAILED as soon as I wait for it to check
Which steps did you follow ?
ArZ

Re: ad block network error

Post by ArZ »

Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED
Locked